Procrastina- oooooh, random youtube videos

I have a problem with procrastination.

I am constantly putting things off.

Like tonight I was going to go through my laundry and put together outfits for my trip this weekend but then I remembered that I didn’t see the season finale of New Girl and The Mindy Project last night so obviously I had to catch up on those and then of course I had to write this blog but then I remembered that they put new episodes of Bob’s Burgers on Netflix so I had to catch up on that too.

(Note: I don’t only watch fox, tonight was a coincidence. Also, my procrastination isn’t always to do with T.V. shows.)

There is a bag full of papers, Christmas presents and I’m sure some other stuff that has been sitting in my room since January and I keep putting off going through it.

On the same note, my garage is filled with boxes from my college apartment that I really need to go through.

I really wanted to finish The Great Gatsby before I saw the movie but we know that didn’t happen.

I was hoping to tone my arms before my brother’s wedding but now it’s about six weeks away and I’m pretty sure that “90 days to better arms” workout won’t help me. I could probably find a six weeks to better arms but odds are that I won’t.

It’s not that I’m lazy, it’s just that sometimes I have to do something and then I remember that I have to do other things like try this new cupcake recipe or read an entire book in one day or look at pinterest for four hours or watch Frasier on Netflix or start a new blog.

I don’t know why I’m like this. It might have something to do with my ADHD or it could be because I’m really not interested in the first thing but I’m more interested in the second thing which is probably the definition of procrastination. Or it’s because I’ve always been like this. I’ve always preferred to do my homework in the morning and I’ve always felt that the day before a big test is the perfect time to clean my entire house. Maybe I work better under pressure or maybe I just can’t focus.

Even now I’m finding it really difficult to focus on what I’m writing because I’m tired and Bob’s Burgers is hilarious and my toe kind of hurts but I don’t know why so I should probably investigate that.

So I’m going to leave you with this happy moment:

Leave a Reply

