Somedays Silence is My Favorite Sound

Sometimes, I just like to be quiet.

It doesn’t mean anything. It just means that I’m being quiet. My college roommate always assumed I was crabby when I was being quiet. What was really happening was it was 9 am and I had just woken up and she had already had a cup of coffee and she was saying a lot of things to me and it was too much for 9 am

But crabby, no not really. Not usually.

I appreciate the quiet times. I love the middle of the night when everyone is asleep and the house is silent. Those are the best moments in my life.

There are some people who constantly want to fill the silence. Those are the people who want to just talk and talk and talk and talk until there’s nothing but noise left. I don’t like those people. Those are the people who talk at you instead of to you and I hate those people.

Ok, hate is a strong word. I really don’t like those people.

I will admit that I don’t always like it when it’s too quiet. I have a tendency to crank up the music or turn on the TV in the background when I’m home alone. I’m not sure if that makes this post pointless.

Sometimes you just need quiet moments in your life.

You could try this: http://thequietplaceproject.com/90seconds

Or you could just go to your room, lie on your bed, stare at the ceiling and enjoy the silence… or turn on some music which is a good idea too.

Here’s your happy moment:

Leave a Reply

